Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
EWTG Board of Directors 2008
Share |

President - Susan Durso

Susan Durso is the general counsel for the Texas Residential Construction Commission. Susan has been an active member of EWTG since 1998. Previously, Susan served on the board as President-Elect in 2007 and served for two years as the Affiliates Director. She has been a member of the same Executive Success Team for ten years. Susan has served on several EWTG committees, including Chair of the Silent Auction and Community Service Committees; and she has volunteered at EWTG conferences as a workshop presenter and as a moderator. Susan received her bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas, Master’s of Public Administration and Law degrees from the University of South Carolina. Contact:

President-Elect - Shannon Kelley

Shannon Kelley is a contract manager at the Department of Information Resources. She has been a member of EWTG since 1999 and has served on numerous committees. Her board service includes Membership Director in 2007, Vice President in 2005 and Public Relations Director in 2003. Shannon earned her Master of Arts in Human Services from St. Edward’s University and her Bachelor of Arts from the University of Texas at Austin. Contact:

Vice-President - Heather Hall

Heather Hall is a project manager at Comptroller of Public Accounts.  An EWTG member since 2005, Heather served as the Conference Program Committee Chair in 2007 and the Vice President in 2008. Heather is a certified project management professional (PMP) with a bachelor’s degree in Latin from Baylor University, a Masters of Library and Information Science from the University of Texas at Austin, and a Ph.D. in Information Science from the University of North Texas.  Contact:

Financial Officer – Ardra Alexander

Ardra Alexander is the Manager of the Historically Underutilized Business (HUB) Program for the Texas Workforce Commission. She holds an MBA in Accounting and a BA in Business. Ardra has served as Treasurer for several non-profit organizations. Currently, she is teaching QuickBooks Pro at Austin Community College. She previously served EWTG as 2007 Secretary-Treasurer, Co-Chair of the 2006 Conference Exhibit Committee and 2005 Exhibit Committee member. Contact:

Secretary-Treasurer - Sherri Conner

Sherri Conner has over 36 years of information technology experience, of which 31 years are with the Department of State Health Services (DSHS), formerly the Texas Department of Health (TDH). Sherri returned to employment at TDH in January 2004. In June 2005, Sherri accepted a position as the first IT Portfolio Manager and has led the development of the DSHS annual IT Applications Development work plan, which determines IT project priorities and resource allocations. Sherri received a Bachelor of Arts in Mathematics from the University of Texas at Austin. Contact:

Affiliates Director - Shelly Baumgartner

Shelly Baumgartner, CFP®, is a licensed financial advisor with Waddell & Reed, Inc. She joined Waddell & Reed in 2003, and she specializes in assisting families and individuals in achieving their financial goals in a manner that best fits their personal lifestyle. Shelly has a Bachelor of Science in Public Relations from the University of Florida and a Masters of Business Administration with a concentration in Personal Finance from St. Edward’s University. She has been a member of EWTG since 2006, and she was a member of the 2007 Public Relations and Membership committees. She has also volunteered at EWTG conferences as a presenter.  Contact:

Communications Director – Clare Dyer

Clare Dyer is a Program Manager for the Texas Legislative Council’s Special Projects and Redistricting Section. She served as the 2007 EWTG Financial Officer, 2006 Secretary-Treasurer and previously served on the 2006 Finance Committee, Executive Director Search Committee, Development Committee and Community Service Committee; the 2004 and 2005 Educational Events Committee; and chaired the 2002 Community Services Committee. Clare is a member of an Executive Success Team and a graduate of the 2006 Class of Leadership Texas. She graduated from the University of Texas at Austin and received her master’s degree from the LBJ School of Public Affairs.  Contact:

Membership Director - Carol Lauder

Carol Lauder is a Certified Professional Facilitator with a BBA in Accounting from UT-Austin. Carol is 29 year veteran of the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts. She is a project manager where she oversees a grant program to enforce the laws concerning minors’ access to tobacco products. She has been a member of EWTG since 2000 and has served in many capacities during this time including 2007 Silent Auction Chair, Executive Success Team member, and conference workshop and minicourse presenter.  Contact:

Program Director - Joelyn Weeks

Joelyn Weeks is employed with the Department of Information Resources (DIR) as a member of the Data Center Consolidation Project team. Joelyn has been an active EWTG member for many years participating on various committees and serving on the board. Her board service includes 1995 Program Director, 1998 President Elect, 1999 President, and 2007 Program Director. She was also honored as the 2001 EWTG Volunteer of the Year and the 2005 EWTG Woman of the Year. Joelyn holds a bachelor's degree from St. Edward's University and a master’s degree from the University of Texas. Contact:

Public Relations Director - Liza Chen

Liza Chen is the Legislative Receiving Specialist at the Texas Legislative Council.  Along with her position at the Legislative Council, Liza has served on several non-profit boards throughout Central Texas and championed several successful fundraisers.  Her talents have benefited the women and children of the community by granting them opportunities for education, professional advancement, and personal development. Contact:

PO Box 1635, Leander, TX 78646
| 512-220-4298
| 512-692-2651 (fax)

We Thank Our 2018 Sponsors

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal